The King’s Consort

Saturday, 24 June at 7.30 pm

These are archived details from 2017 – current details are also available.

directed by Robert King

J.S Bach: The Four Orchestral Suites

No 4 in D major, BWV 1069
No 1 in C major, BWV 1066
No 2 in B minor, BWV 1067
No 3 in D major, BWV 1068

A series of grand yet graceful dances, a host of vivid orchestral colours, lively rhythms, contrapuntal ingenuity and exquisite melodies – including evergreens such as the ‘Air on the G string’ and the famous Badinerie – provide an evening of exhilarating richness in which the whole orchestra is the soloist.

View of Leipzig

Tickets:£27£22 (numbered & reserved)£16 (unreserved)

Sponsored by The Sir John Swire 1989 Charitable Trust especially to remember the late Anne Stacey