Rachel Podger

Friday, 27 June at 10.00 pm

These are archived details from 2014 – current details are also available.

Rachel Podger violin
David Miller theorbo/lute
Marcin Świątkiewicz harpsichord/organ

Biber Mystery Sonatas: ‘Via Crucis’

Biber’s Mystery (or Rosary) Sonatas, depicting the main stories in the life of Christ, were originally written to be played during Mass in Salzburg.

Sonata No. 1 The Annunciation
Sonata No. 3 The Nativity
Sonata No. 4 The Presentation in the Temple
Sonata No. 10 The Crucifixion
Sonata No. 11 The Resurrection

Tickets:£12 (numbered & reserved)£10 (unreserved)

Sponsored by Anna Shuttleworth and by two anonymous Friends of Stour Music